Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

A few days ago I posted the article ” Ringing in 2009″!

One of the things I mentioned was personal goals, well yesterday I attended the most amazing aerobic kick boxing class… yes like everyone I know I have vowed to loose some weight. I have been doing aikido for some time now, which is martial art based on the Samurai’s art and originating from Japan. I decided though, that if I was to really put up a fight against the weight gain from Christmas, New years and all of last years over indulgences ( I am sure most moms will relate), I was going to have to do something drastic and I have found it!
try Join, Jion gym in Cape Town for a serious quick workout!
What a pleasure, I have honestly never had so much fun! Aerobic Kickboxing, otherwise known as Taebo, is amazing. Its an action packed hour of movement and a little bit of an overkill when it comes to sweat, but thats a good thing so who is complaining? I was surprised to find most participants are moms that need to make the best of their dedicated exercise time. There are a tonne of dojos and sports clubs that offer these courses and I would highly recommend it if you want an action packed workout and a way to loose pounds quickly! Seriously, I am already seeing the effect!

If you know of any other dojos offering classes in your area, let us know so we can share the secret! If you know of any other forms of exercise that have really helped you, we would love to hear about it and share it with our readers! Happy Achy Muscles…;-)

